Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barbara Etrick

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Barbara Etrick

4.9 out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of anna

anna

May 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was with Mercury insurance for 30 years and switched to State Farm and have now been with Barbara Etrick’s office for 1 year and I love it! Kara handle’s my account and she is very sweet and professional. I highly recommend Barbara Etrick’s office all the ladies are so pleasant to deal with and very professional. They have great rates too."
Profile photo of Adrian Corona

Adrian Corona

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The staff of Mrs. Barbara, especially Zaray and Kara, are very efficient. (Original) Muy eficiente el personal de la señora barbara en especial zaray y kara"
Profile photo of Joseph Ruiz

Joseph Ruiz

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you for your excellent customer service!!!!!"
Profile photo of Patrick Swafford Jr

Patrick Swafford Jr

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service was quick, although, I was late meeting Kara up there but the lady helped me and was friendly and courteous. I will be back again"
Profile photo of Amber Roy

Amber Roy

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend this office 100% as their staff members are all professional, friendly and will answer all your insurance questions. Also their new location is a must see. Every time I go to the office they are always very helpful. Thank you Team Etrick!"
Profile photo of perry g.

perry g.

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Very good treatment towards all their clients and they are very professional they help you with any questions you have (Original) Muy buen trato hacia todos sus clientes y son muy profesionales te ayudan con cualquier duda qie tengas "
Profile photo of Jabber S.

Jabber S.

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is the best!! I love the great customer service I receive every time I have a question or concern."
Profile photo of Alice H

Alice H

December 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"I would definitely recommend barbaras office her staff is great special Teresa Ramirez who has helped me out with multiple of our policies. Shes friendly, patient, and always willing to help me out with any questions i have. She also bilingual which is a big plus for my family."
Profile photo of Ashlynn Renner

Ashlynn Renner

December 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"It was so easy for me to get my car insurance we have 3 cars and the price I got is almost $75.00 cheaper a month then what I was paying so thank you State Farm."
Profile photo of Teresa Smith

Teresa Smith

November 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"My mom has been a loyal customer to this company over the past years and had multiple cars with them. Just recently my mother was treated very unfairly by Barbara and one of her Hmong agent, Nou. (not exactly sure what her full name is.) There are still unanswered questions that we could not get from this company. I do not recommend this insurance company to any of my family and friends. The amount of disrespect that my parents received from this company was not acceptable at all. Over time their bills would fluctuate without any changes to the policy. The bills kept on going up higher and higher. Each vehicle went up to at least $100+. My parents finally went in to see them in person and wanted answers as to why their bill amount was increasing. My parents speak and understand little English so Nou was mainly working with them & as a concerned customer, my mom did have a lot of questions for Nou because she didn't understand all these new charges. When she asked Nou the questions, Nou got angry with her and had the audacity to say that my mom was asking way too many questions. My mom answered back and said she is the one that is paying the bills so if she has questions and needed answers she has every right to ask. When I went to visit my parents, my mom kept on complaining to me about how high her auto insurance bill was and that she couldn't afford it anymore. I finally took a look at her bill and for the last three months, it was indeed fluctuating. I finally went in with her to see Barbara and I showed her the bills for the last 3 months. Barbara was patient and explained that for one month the bill had raised because my parents moved to a different location which I was aware of. She then told us to wait for at least half an hour as she looked through her desktop to find what the other reasons were. As we waited and waited, she did not come up with anything & was not was able to give my mom and I a reasonable answer, which got me angry because this was an ongoing thing. She tried adding up the numbers through the months and nothing added up correctly. Eventually, she told us to come back because she can't figure out what was wrong and she needed to call headquarters. Nou was on vacation at the time so I didn't get to speak to her. The following week or so my mom and sister went in to see Nou. This time around Barbara was not there so I had no idea if she explained to Nou what was going on or not. I had no idea what happened but my mom got into a heated argument with Nou & discontinued their auto insurance with this company. I called my mother for a follow up and she said, Nou was being rude and very disrespectful because Nou would not speak in Hmong for that my mom could understand but she kept on speaking in English to my sister which my sister had told her several time to speak in Hmong to my mom since she is the policyholder. From what I understand, Barbara probably never discussed those numbers that were not adding up to Nou and so it was never brought up. They never made the phone call to headquarters and find out the reasons until the day off. Nou even suggested my mom discontinue her policy with them if she's not satisfied. Overall, I feel like this company needs better communication skills. Moreover, Nou was very unprofessional. You do not speak to any of your customers in that kind of manner esp when they are very confused and concern with all these unnecessary charges that you guys are pulling off with. I feel like my mom was treated unfairly because of her language barrier. I'm just glad that she decided to move on & no longer have to deal with this company."
Profile photo of David Wilch

David Wilch

November 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jennifer has consistently gone above and beyond for her job to satsify her customers. Jennifer demonstrates how excellent customer service can have a lasting effect on customer relationships. Like it was for me , I appreciate her being patient with me through out our conversation and showing that she not only engaged but she is also understanding. She works with customers until their problems are resolved and often goes an extra step to help upset customers be completely surprised by how far she will go to satisfy customers. And that's one of the reason why I think this statement farm is a five start STATE FARM😊"
Profile photo of Keyonna Lasha

Keyonna Lasha

November 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara is very good at her job , Her response is quick she also make sure I understand my plan I never thought getting car insurance would be so easy thanks to Kara she’s the best"
Profile photo of Crystal Meyer

Crystal Meyer

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are really sweet n professional they treat you like family."
Profile photo of Kavin Dobson

Kavin Dobson

October 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Team Etricks for the great service! Also a big thanks to Barbara for being so helpful and patience. I love it that she is very knowledgeable of the products...you got questions, she has the answer. Again, thank you!"
Profile photo of SuperBigMill TeslaLife

SuperBigMill TeslaLife

September 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"I Always like to go into my local State Farm office to see Kara Doyle when I make my monthly payment she has a wonder spirit and customer service each and every time I visit! Her branch office is very responsive to my questions and concerns they are the best! I super appreciate their service!"
Profile photo of Eric St.Germain

Eric St.Germain

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"This office is the absolute best! have been a State Farm customer since about 2008 and have been a client with a few different agents. I can tell you not all agents/offices are the same. Barbara Etrick’s team is the best. I always get the answers to my questions and the help I need and I get it fast. They are amazing at checking in to make sure I have all the coverage I need without pressuring me to add coverage I don’t need. Zaray is the person who usually helps me out. She is the gold star of the team. She is always fun to talk to, remembers the small details and makes sure I am taken care of. She makes something as unexciting as a talk about insurance something I look forward too. She has kept me with this office even when I lived hours away. She has made stressful situations like accident claims feel like no big deal. If you are looking for a great insurance agent and team that will make you feel like you are their only client then look no further than here."
Profile photo of Shernita Crosby

Shernita Crosby

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara ia very polite very intergentic always kind to me and answers all of my questions. Amazing customer service$"
Profile photo of Dion Wilson

Dion Wilson

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara Doyle made the whole insurance process easy and we hate insurance cause it’s hard and complicated. But working with her was painless and that’s what we like, so thank you Kara for being professional and patient and actually explaining things as we got them done."
Profile photo of Joe Howard

Joe Howard

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is the only agency I trust my investments with and families future. Best customer service, care, and concern from the whole Barbara Etrick Team....thanks"
Profile photo of John Ruiz

John Ruiz

August 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zaray and the rest of the staff at State Farm are always very helpful. I have been with them for years and will keep with them for years to come."
Profile photo of Cesar Pineda !

Cesar Pineda !

August 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara is amazing always happy to help and goes above and beyond! Responds immediately with any questions or concerns very respectful and professional, this is the best location I have been to and would recommend it to anyone because of her! She should be employee of the year!!"
Profile photo of sandra dehorta

sandra dehorta

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Zaray has always been extremely helpful and patient with helping us with all of our questions . She goes above and beyond anytime we have contacted her. I cannot recommend her enough !"
Profile photo of Kashia Banks

Kashia Banks

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara was exceptional! She helped me get exactly the policy I needed and saved me some money as well. Was honest and thorough. Extremely professional and just a great human to talk to. Her customer service was above and beyond any I’ve ever encountered. We need more people like her."
Profile photo of Trinh Ellis

Trinh Ellis

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"The entire team at this office is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful. As a newer business owner, I end up with so many questions about how to handle my policies, audits, etc... I most appreciate their attentiveness to my concerns and quick turnaround in getting things resolved. Shout out to Michael, Barbara, and Kara for always providing the best service!"
Profile photo of Theycall MeRayona

Theycall MeRayona

August 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Kara Doyle is exceptional and anytime I have questions about my policy or changes that nerd to be made she’s on top of it. That’s how it should be with insurance, right So thank you Kara for keeping things going for my family and I."